Shw mae

Welcome to my blog.  I am currently working in rural development and one of my many ?hats? is helping community groups publicise their activities and develop a web presence.  To do this I need to learn a lot more about WordPress and blogging.  I guess that the best way to learn is by doing.  Therefore this blog is a training tool for me to learn, and hopefully if it goes OK it will be a showcase for how community groups can develop their own sites.

So what is in it for you the reader?  Well I hope to publish some interesting content.  Firstly some local guides to beaches, forests, valleys and mountains of South and West Wales.  I also hope to advertise events going on so you can get involved and enjoy the Welsh outdoors.

I hope to promote walking, by putting some of my personal favourite walks on here complete with GPS files you can follow.  My speciality is the Gower where I grew up.  And all this will lead up to the Bridgend Love2Walk Festival with has its own blog at www.love2walkwales.wordpress.com

I will touch on running and be at my usual spot at Blackpill for Swansea Bay 10k photographing the runners.  I shall also be submitting content on surfing and mountain-biking (MTB) in South Wales.  Finally I won?t be doing that in silence so I also will be blogging on music, local bands and highlighting any gigs that are going on in the area.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

